Smoky Mountain Quilters Guild

of Western North Carolina


The Smoky Mountain Quilters Guild, Inc. is a non-profit corporation operated for the benefit of our members and the community. The Guild is a 501c3 non-profit organization, and we operate under Articles of incorporation filed with the State of North Carolina and By-Laws adopted by the membership and updated regularly.

Click to download :  2023 SMQG By-Laws 03132023   The purpose of the Guild shall be to stimulate an intelligent interest in the art of quilting in the community, and to provide opportunities for the exchange of ideas, instruction and the presentation of pertinent information among the members of the Guild.

Click to download:  2020 Policies and Procedures01132020  The Guild is governed by Officers elected by the membership, and operated by the Executive Committee, which includes the Board and Committee Chairs appointed by the President.   Appendix 2: Master Committee List

President – Linda Kocur
Vice President – Marilee Tice
Education Director – Nancilee Dills
Secretary – Cathy Bischof
Treasurer – Jeannie McDougall

Committee Chairs

Comfort Quilts – Debbie Chastain and Linda Harrison
Community Events  –  Cathy Bischof

Co-op Room Scheduling – Janis Riley
Education – Nancilee Dills
Finance – Jeannie McDougall
Kid Quilts – Suzanne Wingett
Membership – Susan Roper

Opportunity Quilt – Donna Orford, Judy Lowery & Jeannie McDougall

Parliamentarian – Nancilee Dills
Publicity – Cathy Bischof & Susan Roper
2024 Quilt Celebration – Cindy Williams, Nancilee Dills, Chris Stephenson and Cathy Bischof
Quilts of Valor – Carlie Nichols

Show & Tell – Pat Orr
Social Media – Marilee Tice

Sunshine – Wayne Wingett

Virtual Meetings – Debbie Maund